DURHAM – Stephen Fraser, a co-founder of emerging entrepreneurial firm Spoonflower, will lead the Council for Entrepreneurial Development’s board for a second straight year, CED disclosed Tuesday.

Stephen Fraser

Fraser was re-elected in a unanimous vote, the CED said.

Meanwhile, eight new board members were added to the group that numbers 60 people.

They are:

  • Carlos Arias, Business Development Manager, Cisco
  • Steve Butts, CEO, Arrivo BioVentures
  • Myla Lai-Goldman, CEO, GeneCentric
  • Allison London Brown, CEO, UVision360
  • John Maddison, Relationship Manager, Balentine
  • Stephanie Nieman, Principal, SJF Ventures
  • William Owens, Partner, BDO USA
  • Anna Tharringon, Partner, Hutchison PLLC

“This year will be transformative in the growth and trajectory of CED, and I am thrilled to have the support of these directors along the way,” said Ravila Gupta, the CED’s chief executive officer said in the announcement. “It is an honor to keep Stephen Fraser for another year as Board Chair. His leadership and expertise have been major assets to both the Board and the CED staff.”

The CED also re-elected to the board the following to two-year terms:

  • Tony Atti, President & CEO, Phononic
  • Brian Carney, General Partner, Harbert Venture Partners
  • Heather Dean, Tax Partner, HPG
  • Scott Duda, Partner, Cherry Bekaert
  • Patrick Dunnigan, Principal, River Cities Capital Funds
  • Kimberly Hames
  • Joy Parr Drach, President & CEO, Advanced Animal Diagnostics
  • Don Rainey, General Partner, Grotech Ventures
  • Christy Shaffer, General Partner, Hatteras Venture Partners
  • Courtney Tellefsen, Founder & CEO, The Produce Box
  • Matt Tormollen, CEO, DZone
  • Garret Tripp, Partner, PwC
  • Scott Weiner, Partner, Pappas Ventures

Continuing to serve on the board through 2019 are:

  • DeLisa Alexander, EVP & Chief People Officer, Red Hat
  • Tom Allen, Attorney, Wyrick Robbins
  • James Avery, Founder & CEO, Adzerk
  • Elaine Bolle, President, RTP Capital Associates
  • Paul Boucher, President & CEO, Parion Sciences
  • Patty Briguglio, President, PFB Connect
  • Russell Cobb, VP Global Alliances & Channels, SAS Institute
  • Alan Dickinson, Dir. Of Client Relations & Bus. Dev., Manning Fulton & Skinner
  • Mike Elliott, Managing Partner, Noro-Moseley Partners
  • Meredith Friga, Partner, EY
  • David Gardner, Managing Partner, Cofounders Capital
  • Matt Godwin, Vice President, Wells Fargo
  • Matt Gross, Chief Solutions Officer, Duke Clinical Research Institute
  • Ranya Hahn, Director, Human Resources, Participate
  • David Haines, Partner, Deloitte
  • Rusty Kelley, Vice President Investment & Alliances, Foundation Fighting Blindness
  • Joe Lee, Executive Director, JP Morgan Chase
  • Philip Lewis, Principal, Fulcrum Equity Partners
  • Steve Malik, Exec. Chairman/Chairman & Owner, Medfusion/NC Football Club
  • Matt McCleary, Partner, Grant Thornton
  • Jamey Millar, Sr., VP, Managed Markets & Gov’t. Affairs, GSK
  • Justin Nifong, Owner, NK Patent Law
  • Sanjay Pal, Vice President, IBM
  • Daniel Pomp, Research Professor, UNC-CH
  • Simmi Prasad, Senior VP, Private Client Advisor, US Trust/BOA
  • David Rhode, Managing Partner, Vaco Raleigh
  • Ginger Rothrock, Sr. Dir., Commercialization and Intrapreneurship, RTI International
  • Michael Saber, Partner, Smith Anderson
  • Pat Scheper, Director, Silicon Valley Bank
  • Drew Schiller, CEO, Validic
  • Kurt Schmidt, Founder & CEO, Sidekick Industries
  • Brad Schomber, CFO, Diveplane
  • Mark Self, CEO, Entigral Systems
  • Richard Shea, CEO, Vigor Medical Systems
  • Anita Watkins, Director of Strategic Innovation, Rex Health Ventures
  • Allen West, CEO, Railinc
  • Lesley Wilson, Vice President, PNC Bank
  • Eugene Yamnitsky, Director of Product Mgmnt, and Innovation, Citrix