Allen West, president and chief executive officer of Cary-based Railinc, is the new chairman of the board for the North Carolina Technology Association.

West has led Railinc since 2006. The firm received NCTA’s Industry Driven Technology Company award winner in 2009.

In addition to West, the following new and returning board members were elected on Friday at NCTA’s annual meeting in Charlotte:

  • Harvey Braswell, President, Alphanumeric Systems
  • Ken Chinchar, Regional Vice President, tw telecom
  • Ted Claypoole, Attorney, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice
  • Herb Crenshaw, Executive Director, Government Affairs, AT&T
  • Chris Crespi, Enterprise Sales Manager, NC & SC, Microsoft
  • Yi Deng, Dean, UNC – Charlotte, College of Computing & Informatics
  • Chris Hare, CEO, nTete
  • Jeff Hoffman, CFO, Bandwidth
  • Enoch Moeller, Operations Manager, Google
  • Brad Phillips, RVP-Government Relations, Time Warner Cable
  • Buffie Rodri, Managing Director, Accenture
  • Carolyn Saacke, Managing Director, NYSE Euronext
  • Sandy Sands, Member, Nexsen Pruet
  • Ron Unger, President & CEO, WorkSmart
  • Mark Wright, CIO, Inmar