RALEIGH – Thirty innovation thought leaders, marketing and services professionals are the first winners in the Next Tech Awards put on by the NC Technology Association and Business North Carolina.

“The Next Tech Awards were created to showcase and celebrate North Carolina’s rising tech stars and will honor the individuals who are critical and exceptional performers helping to grow our state’s tech and tech-enabled companies and organizations, but who — not being a c-suite executive — don’t often get recognized publicly,” NC TECH says.

Here are the winners:

Tech + Innovation

Tech Sales + Marketing

  • Amber Cobb, Leader of Business Development and Demand Generation – OnLogic
  • Michelle Coviello, Vice President of Client Development – Dualboot Partners
  • Sam Ellis, Senior Sales Executive – Slalom
  • Lisa Marie Ferrell, Communications Officer, North America – Lenovo
  • Jacob Gray, Systems Architect for the State of North Carolina – Cisco
  • VeQuain Joyner, Director of Business Development – CliniSpan Health
  • Mary Judge, Director of Demand Generation – Intelerad Medical Systems
  • Debbie Near, Enterprise Product Coach – Jackrabbit Technologies
  • Becky Scott, Head of Community – JumpCloud
  • Manny Veloza, Account Executive for the State of North Carolina – Dell Technologies

Tech Professional Services

  • Ashleigh Anderson, Vice President, Head of Global Talent Acquisition – Credit Karma
  • Liv Evans, Project Coordinator of Albr Works – Ablr
  • Jenny McLean, Managing Partner, Implementation Consulting andRetail Industry Leader – Clarkston Consulting
  • Carrie Murphy, Director of Solutions Management – Veradigm (formerly Allscripts)
  • Tricia Ory, Senior Vice President of Finance – Flexential
  • Randy Smith, Record to Report Lead – State of North Carolina Office of State Controller
  • Kautilya Vats, Director of Delivery – Benekiva, LLC
  • Chi Vo, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Program Manager – CarGurus
  • Caitlin Walsh, Director of Health and Government Solutions – KPMG, LLP
  • Shari Whitaker, Director of Cloud Governance and Azure Cloud Engineering – LexisNexis
The winners will be recognized at a reception on June 12 at the Raleigh Convention Center (The reception will kick off State of Technology EXPONENTIAL to be held on June 13) and profiled in the June issue of Business North Carolina.