Editor’s note: LimeLight is a regular feature from WRAL TechWire offering another means of publishing noteworthy news. Be sure to check out more LimeLight worthy news at this link.


RALEIGH – NC TECH, along with Presenting Sponsor Cherry Bekaert, announced five of the 2022 NC TECH Awards Individual Award Winners. The awards will be presented at the annual NC TECH Awards Gala being held on November 29, 2022 at the Raleigh Convention Center. The NC TECH Awards recognize organizations and individuals for demonstrated excellence and innovations in technology and business. The event is expected to attract 600+ attendees this year.
WRAL TechWire LimeLight Social Sharing Image

Individual Award Winners

(Learn more about individual award winners here.)
Chief Information Officer (CIO) Of the Year
Bill Pappas, EVP & Head of Global Technology and Operations – MetLife
Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) of the Year
Chuck Kesler, CISO – Pendo
Tech Difference Maker of the Year
Daisy Magnus-Aryitey, Co-Executive Director – Code the Dream
Tech Woman of the Year
Angie Bailey, Director of Broadband Infrastructure Officer – North Carolina Department of Information Technology
Public Leader of the Year
Representative Dean Arp, NC House of Representatives (Union County)
The remaining individual awards – the Beacon Award and Tech CEO of the Year – will be announced soon.

TECH CEO of the Year Poll

The Tech CEO of the Year is voted on by fellow tech CEOs only. A select group of fellow tech leaders is invited to vote in the poll. The recipient will be announced in advance of the annual NC TECH Awards Gala.