David Spitz, who recently was promoted to CEO at ChannelAdvisor, will remain the chair of the Council for Entrepreneurial Development board, but some new faces join the CED leadership and the chair-elect is also picked.

The CED, which is one of the nation’s largest entrepreneurial-focused organizations, says Spitz was re-elected in a unanimous vote.

Succeeding him next year will be chair-elect Richard West, the CEO of Baebies, Inc.

Other new officers include Laura Robinette, managing partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers, partner in Raleigh, as treasurer and Rob Tyler, partner with Williams Mullen, as secretary.

The CED also has reshaped its executive committee with members including Spitz, West, Robinette and Tyler as well as: DeLisa Alexander; Elaine D. Bolle; Doug Bowers; Thomas E. Carleton; Stephen Fraser; Chris Matton; Rik Vandevenne, Stephen J. Wiehe; Jeff Williams; and Ted Zoller.

The CED board also adds numerous executives as members for two-year terms. They are:

James Avery, CEO and founder, Adzerk; Meredith S. Friga, partner, Ernst & Young; Matt Godwin, vice president, Wells Fargo; Ranya Hahn, director, HR, Cenduit; Sanjay Pal, vice president, Cisco; Kim Phillips, SVP, private client advisor, US Trust, Bank of America; David Rhode, managing partner, Vaco Raleigh; Michael Saber, partner, Smith Anderson; Joe Schachle, COO, Parion Sciences; Brad Schomber, CFO, MaxPoint Interactive; Mark Self, CEO, Entigral Systems; Jennifer Wege, member, grant committee, Wege Foundation; Allen West, CEO, Railinc; and Deb Woods, vice president, Dude Solutions.

Directors re-elected to another two-year term: DeLisa Alexander, EVP & chief people officer, Red Hat; June S. Almenoff; Doug Bowers, president & CEO, Square 1 Bank; Richard Brown, SVP, PNC Bank; Ken Eheman, partner, Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton; David Haines, partner, Deloitte; Galen Hatfield, VP, commercial programs, RTI International; Aaron W. Houghton, CEO, BoostSuite; Moise Khayrallah, CEO, QuatroBio LLC; Karen LeVert, president/CEO, Southeast TechInventures Inc.; Kevin Prakke, partner, Manning Fulton & Skinner; Anastasia Pucci, talent acquisition leader, GSK; Jack Sheffield, managing director, Deutsche Bank; Oliver Sherrill, senior VP, regional marketing director, Alexandria Real Estate Equities; William R. Spruill, managing partner, Global Data Consortium; John Stewart, partner, Dixon Hughes Goodman; Chris Stoecker, vice president, Silicon Valley Bank; Kenneth Tindall, SVP, science & business development, NC Biotechnology Center; and Ted Zoller, executive director, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School.

Incumbent directors who will serve through 2016 include: Mason Ailstock, vice president of business development, RTP Foundation; Elaine D. Bolle, president, RTP Capital Associates; Glen Caplan, shareholder, Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson; Thomas E. Carleton, senior director, business development, Mosaic Health Solutions of BCBSNC; Joe Colopy, CEO, Bronto Software; Stephen Fraser, co-founder, Spoonflower; Jonathan Gindes, CFO, Affinergy; John Glushik, partner, Intersouth Partners; Gary Hayes, COO, Scale Finance; Collin G. Hill, partner, Cherry Bekaert; Igor Jablokov, entrepreneur in residence, Blackstone Entrepreneurs Network; Nick Jordan, CEO, Smashing Boxes; John Kerr, president, York Commercial; Helga Leftwich, partner, Hutchison PLLC; Brooks Malone, partner, Hughes Pittman & Gupton; Chris Matton, general counsel, Bandwidth; Spence McClelland, principal, Noro-Moseley Partners; Kenneth I. Moch; Laura Robinette, managing partner, PwC; Chip Royce, Flywheel Advisors; Giles Shih, CEO, BioResource International; Adam Smith, VP marketing & business development, Automated Insights; Lori B. Spivey, president, Financial Directions Group; Craig Stone, CEO, HireNetworks; Jeff Terrell, associate, Hatteras Venture Partners; Rob Tyler, partner, Williams Mullen; Rik Vandevenne, director, River Cities Capital Funds; Scott E. Weiner, partner, Pappas Ventures; Richard West, CEO, baebies, inc.; Stephen J. Wiehe, president & CEO, SciQuest; and, Jeff Williams, CEO, Clinipace Worldwide.