Editor’s note: February is “State of Venture” month at WRAL Tech Wire. Watch for special coverage about the state of the VC industry all month capped by the Southeast Venture Conference in Tyson’s Corner, Va.

RESEARCH TRIANGLE PARK, N.C. – The list of presenting companies for the upcoming Southeast Venture Conference is up to 45.

Six of those are from North Carolina.

The event – one of the largest venture conferences this year in the southeast – will have some 60 presenting firms over the two-day event. It is set for Feb. 29-March 1 in Tyson’s Corner, Va.

The list:

  • 3CLogic – Rockville, MD; www.3clogic.com
  • ArcMail Technology – Shreveport, LA; www.arcmail.com
  • Benzinga – Dover, DE; www.benzinga.com
  • Bion – Atlanta, GA; www.bioncorp.com
  • BrazenCareerist – McLean, VA; www.brazencareerist.com
  • Cardagin Networks – Charlottesville, VA; www.cardagin.com
  • Careerminds Group – Newark, DE; www.careerminds.com
  • CodeGuard – Atlanta, GA; www.codeguard.com
  • cVidya Networks – Plantation, FL; www.cvidya.com
  • DineTouch – Knoxville, TN; www.dinetouch.com
  • DoublePositive – Baltimore, MD; www.doublepositive.com
  • Geosteller – Martinsburg, WV; www.geostellar.com
  • Grab Networks – Dulles, VA; www.grabnetworks.com
  • Green Wizard – Mount Pleasant, SC; www.greenwizard.com
  • GreenCloud – Greenville, SC; www.gogreencloud.com
  • GreenTec – Reston, VA; www.greentec-usa.com
  • HemoSonics – Charlottesville, VA; www.hemosonics.com
  • Kabbage – Atlanta, GA; www.kabbage.com
  • Katharos – Raleigh, NC
  • Koofers – Reston, VA; www.koofers.com
  • LSN Mobile – Atlanta, GA; www.lsnmobile.com
  • MedidaMetrics (formally ExactCost) – Hallandale Beach, FL; www.exactcost.com
  • meet.com – Orlando, FL; www.meet.com
  • MissionMode – Winston-Salem, NC; www.missionmode.com
  • MobiBucks – Louisville, KY; www.mobibucks.com
  • Netsertive – Research Triangle Park, NC; www.netsertive.com
  • newBrandAnalytics – Washington, DC; www.newbrandanalytics.com
  • Notable Solutions – Rockville, MD; www.nsiautostore.com
  • Podponics – Atlanta, GA; www.podponics.com
  • Preparis – Atlanta, GA; www.preparis.com
  • SemaConnect – Annapolis, MD; www.semaconnect.com
  • Sensiotec – Atlanta, GA; www.sensiotec.com
  • Sparkfly – Atlanta, GA; www.sparkfly.com
  • Sponto – Washington, DC; www.sponto.com
  • Spring Metrics – Durham, NC; www.springmetrics.com
  • StrikeIron – Cary, NC; www.strikeiron.com
  • Unrabble – Ft. Lauderdale, FL; www.unrabble.com
  • Verdeeco – Atlanta, GA; www.verdeeco.com
  • Vertical Acuity – Atlanta, GA; www.verticalacuity.com
  • VoteIt – New Orleans, LA; www.voteit.com
  • WeddingWire – Bethesda, MD; www.weddingwire.com
  • Windsor Circle – Durham, NC; www.windsorcircle.com
  • ZAP – Alpharetta, GA; www.zap-t.com
  • Zephyr Technology – Annapolis,MD; www.zephyr-technology.com
  • Zipit Wireless – Greenville, SC; www.zipitwireless.com

Get the latest news alerts: Follow WRAL Tech Wire at Twitter.