Four chief executive officers at North Carolina-based companies are the finalists for the “Executive of the Year” award from the North Carolina Technology Assocation.

They are:

• David Jones, co-founder and CEO of Peak 10

• Ryan Allis, co-founder and CEO of iContact

• David Morken, co-founder and CEO of

• Mark Munday, CEO of Elster Solutions, North America

The winner will be determined by online voting, which is open to NCTA members and non-members.

Balloting is open through Oct. 15.

NCTA will announce the winner at its annual “21 Awards” banquet on Nov. 10.

For voting information and event details,

Get the latest news alerts: at Twitter.