Local Tech Wire

RALEIGH, N.C. – Aug. 31 is the deadline for “21 Awards” nominations as presented annually by the North Carolina Technology Association.


Winners will be announced on Nov. 10.

Award categories are:

• Software Company of the Year
• Life Sciences Company
• Best Product or Service Technology Company
• Most Innovative Technology Company
• Industry Driven Technology Company
• Green Technology Company
• Best Internal Implementation of Technology
• Private Company
• Public Company
• Customer Service Company
• Fastest Growing Company
• Leading Environmental Steward Company
• Corporate Citizenship Company
• Small Technology Company
• Mid-Size Technology Company
• Large Technology Company
• Emerging Technology Company
• Education Leadership
• Public Leadership
• Technology Executive of the Year – People’s Choice

Get the latest news alerts: at Twitter.