Local Tech Wire

CHARLOTTE, N.C. – Several Research Triangle area executives were among the winners of honors on Thursday night in Charlotte.

"Ernst & Young believes in the power of entrepreneurship," said Kent Geer, Ernst & Young’s Entrepreneur Of The Year Program Director for the Carolinas in a statement. "These Entrepreneur of the Year award winners are best in class, and we are proud to honor their outstanding success."

The complete list of winners:

• Thomas P. Baliker, President, Spartan Foods of America, Inc., Spartanburg, S.C.
• Jud Bowman, President and CEO, PocketGear, Durham, N.C.
• Leah Brown, President and CEO, A10 Clinical Solutions, Cary, N.C.
• Craig A. Collard, President and CEO, Cornerstone Therapeutics Inc., Cary, N.C.
• Randy Kibler, CEO, Bojangles’ Restaurants, Inc., Charlotte, N.C.
• Lawrence D. Stern, Chairman and CEO, Talecris Biotherapeutics, RTP, N.C.
• Charles M. Swoboda, CEO, CREE, Durham, N.C.
• Stephen Wiehe, President and CEO, SciQuest, Inc., Cary, N.C.
• Stephen P. Zelnak, Jr., Chairman (retired), Martin Marietta Materials, Raleigh, N.C.
• Jane Zhang, Founder and CEO, JH Global Services, Inc., Greenville, S.C.

Regional winners advance to E&Y’s national competition in November.

The host will be Jay Leno, on November 13, 2010 in Palm Springs, California.

Get the latest news alerts: at Twitter.