Local Tech Wire

RESEARCH TRIANGLE PARK, N.C. – Mike Elliott, general partner at venture capital firm Noro-Moseley Partners, is the new chairman of the board at the

Elliott assumes the post on July 1.

Eric Linsley of Pappas Ventures, another VC firm, is as chair-elect.

Greg Anglum of Grant Thornton remains treasurer.

Stephen Wiehe of SciQuest is past chair and is joined on the executive committee by Vipin Garg of Tranzyme Pharma, Garheng Kong of Intersouth Partners, Helga Leftwich of Hutchison Law Group, Steve Nelson of Wakefield Group, Anastasia Pucci of Carlyle & Conlan, David Spitz of Channel Advisor and Ted Zoller of the Kenan-Flagler School of Business at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

New board members include:

• Kyle Breischaft, Emergency Technologies Inc.
• Lee Buck, Blue Bright Ventures LLC
• Joe Colopy, Bronto Software
• John Crumpler, Hatteras Venture Partners
• Tony Frazier, Cisco Systems
• Jonathan Gindes, Affinergy
• Collin G. Hill, Cherry Bekaert & Holland LLP
• Laura Hoke, PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP
• John Kerr IV, York Properties
• Helga Leftwich, Hutchison Law Group
• David Routh, US Trust/Bank of America
• Chip Royce, Lenovo
• Lori Spivey, Financial Directions Group, Inc
• Wright Steenrod, Chrysalis Ventures
• Rob Tyler, Poyner Spruill LLP

The CED’s governance committee selected the board from what the CED said was a record number of applicants.

Get the latest news alerts: at Twitter.