The is adding six new members to its board of directors.

Beginning their terms on July 1 are:

• Dr. William Greenlee, The Hamner Institutes for Health Sciences
• David Hood, Ernst & Young
• Rich Lee, Hosted Solutions LLC
• David Samuel, Freestyle Capital Inc.
• Ken Tindall, North Carolina Biotechnology Center
• Ben Weinberger, Digitalsmiths

Stephen Wiehe, chief executive officer of SciQuest, remains the board chairman. Mike Elliott of venture capital firm Noro-Moseley, is chair elect. Other officers include Greg Anglum of Grant Thornton as treasurer and Kent Christison of K&L Gates as secretary,

Returning members include:

• Rich Brown, RBC Centura
• Kent Christison, K&L Gates LLP
• Wayne Hunter, Harbert Venture Partners
• Garheng Kong, Intersouth Partners
• Chris Kroeger, The Aurora Funds, Inc.
• Eric Linsley, Pappas Ventures
• Joel Marcus, Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.
• Rob Orr, Square 1 Bank
• Michael Parkerson, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina
• Rich West, Advanced Liquid Logic, Inc.
• Ted Zoller, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School