Three additional finalists are among companies eligible for “21 Awards” from the

Winners will be announced on Nov. 13 at a banquet in Cary.

A press announcement issued Oct. 20 omitted the three firms:

They were:

• Capstrat, finalist for Technology Support Services

• Aldagen, finalist for Top Venture Capital Invested Company of the Year

• The School Connectivity Program, finalist for Corporate Citizenship and Corporate Education

Individuals also will be honored in several categories, including technology executive of the year, NCTA’s top volunteer, public leadership in technology and outstanding achievement.

The 21 company awards are broken into five categories. Following are the categories and the entrants this year:

Technology Industry Awards:

Software Company of the Year: Apex Analytix, PeopleClick, SilkRoad Technology and SciQuest.

Consumer Technology Company of the Year: Lenovo, News Over Wireless and TapRoot.

Life Sciences/Biotech/Medtech Company of the Year: Aldagen, Biolex, Sicel Technologies, and Cornerstone Biopharma.

Stage of Development Awards:

Early Stage Company of the Year: Compliancy Software, Modality, Blue Stripe and NanoVector.

Mid-Size Company of the Year: K3 Enterprises, Resolvit, and Oak Grove Technologies.

Large Company of the Year: Epic Games, Microsoft, Lenovo, and Red Ventures.

Functional Awards:

Top Customer Service Company of the Year: Bronto Software, Lenovo, Peak 10, and Veritude.

Top Growth Company of the Year:, iContact, Oakgrove Technologies, Red Ventures and USfalcon.

Top Venture Capital Invested Company of the Year: Argos Therapeutics, CoLucid Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Aldagen and Silk Road Technology.

Top Industry Driven Technology Company of the Year: Epic Games, Parata Systems, PeopleClick and Railinc.

Most Innovative Use of Technology: Digitalsmiths, Geomagic, Parata Systems and RadarFind.

Top Green Company of the Year: Dell, Eaton and SAS.

Leadership Awards:

Corporate Citizenship: CarQuest, Microsoft, School Connectivity Program and Softpro.

Technology Support Services: DPR Group, Local Tech Wire, CapStrat and Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP.

Corporate Education: CommScope, EMC Corporation and MetaMetrics.

Excellence Awards:

Private Company of the Year: Apex Analytix, DataChambers, Oak Grove Technologies, SciQuest and Usfalcon.

Public Company of the Year: Goodrich, Lenovo, Red Hat and Tekelec.