Ad Rawcliffe, senior vice president for worldwide business development and finance at GlaxoSmithKline, will be the keynote speaker at the .

The 10th annual event is set for Dec. 4-5 in Palm Beach, Fla.

Rawcliffe will discuss biotech investment and exit opportunities and trends.

SEBIO works with life-science companies, investors and entrepreneurs across the Southeast.

The two-day event will include a variety of panel discussions and presentations by startups seeking investors.

Panels will discuss keys to a successful exit, the “inside story” of a successful exit (the acquisition of Triangle-based Serenex by Pfizer) and medical devices.

“We are most pleased to have so many highly qualified industry leaders and spokespersons that are willing to share their knowledge and expertise with us” said Sue Washer and Jack Spencer, the co-chairs of this event’s program committee. “The 2008 Forum presents a unique opportunity to hear and learn from true leaders who are very involved and experienced in developing and executing exit strategies in the life sciences field.”

Twenty-nine companies have been selected to make presentations.

The “Presenting Companies” are:

  • arGentis Pharmaceuticals, LLC, Memphis, Tenn. (http://www.argentisrx.com)
  • Argolyn Bioscience, Inc., Durham, N.C. (http://www.argolyn.com)
  • Argos Therapeutics, Inc., Durham, N.C. (http://www.argostherapeutics.com)
  • Atlas Spine Inc., Jupiter, Fla. (http://www.atlasspine.com)
  • AxoGen, Inc., Alachua, Fla. (http://www.axogeninc.com)
  • DigitalDerm, Inc., Columbia, S.C. (http://digitalderm.com)
  • Erimos Pharmaceuticals, LLC, Raleigh, N.C. (http://erimos.com)
  • Esperance Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Baton Rouge, LA (http://www.esperancepharmaceuticals.com)
  • Expression Genetics, Inc. , Huntsville, Ala. (http://www.egencorp.com)
  • ICON Medical Corp., Atlanta, Ga. (http://www.icon-us.com)
  • LaamScience, Inc., Raleigh, N.C. (http://www.laamscience.com)
  • Pique Therapeutics, Inc. , Durham, N.C. (http://www.piquetherapeutics.com)
  • Transgeneron Therapeutics, Inc., Gainesville, Fla. (http://www.transgeneron.net)

The “Early-Stage” presenters are:

  • Alte Biosciences, Cary, N.C. (http://www.altebiosciences.com)
  • Arbovax Inc., Raleigh, N.C. (http://www.arbovax.com)
  • Argent Diagnostics, Inc., Athens, Ga.
  • Axona, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Calibrant Biosystems, Gaithersburg, Md. (http://www.calibrant.com)
  • Claro Scientific, LLC , St. Petersburg, Fla. (http://www.Clarosci.com)
  • DiscoveryBioMed, Inc. , Birmingham, Ala. (http://www.discoverybiomed.com)
  • HemoSonics, LLC , Charlottesville, Va. (http://www.hemosonics.com)
  • Intezyne Technologies, Tampa, Fla. (http://www.intezyne.com)
  • Lakewood-Amedex Inc., University Park, Fla. (http://www.lakewoodamedex.com)
  • MastCell Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Raleigh, N.C.
  • Ophysio, Miami, Fla.
  • Pradama Inc., Louisville, Ky. (http://www.pradama.com)
  • SensorTech, Inc., Greenville, S.C. (http://www.sensortechcorp.com)
  • Selah Technologies, LLC, Pendleton, S.C. (http://www.selahtechnologies.com)
  • Sharklet Technologies, LLC, Alachua, Fla. (http://www.sharklet.com)