Eight high school facilitators are being honored for their support of UNCG iSchool, a state-funded program that gives N.C. high school students an online, tuition-paid head start on their college education, according to The UNC-Greensboro Division of Continual Learning.

“High school facilitators are instrumental to the success of UNCG iSchool,” said Robert Brown, dean of the division. “They not only monitor the classroom and proctor tests, but also coach students to stay on task and motivate them to excel academically.”

Each facilitator undergoes extensive training by UNCG to understand the technology used in online courses and the skills students need to succeed. To date, more than 400 facilitators have been trained statewide.

The individuals honored with the university’s first annual UNCG iSchool Facilitator Excellence Award are:

  • Brunswick County: Teresa Harmony, West Brunswick High School
  • Cabarrus County: Jason Seidel, Mount Pleasant High School
  • Franklin County: Nesse Milon-Clifton, Louisburg High School
  • Randolph County: Allison Mosley, Trinity High School
  • Rutherford County: Jack Greco, Chase High School
  • Stanly County: Sandra Robertson, South Stanly High School
  • Washington County: Angela Boston, Plymouth High School
  • Watauga County: Jesse Stollings, Watauga High School

Each winner will be recognized during regional UNCG iSchool meetings scheduled during October.

UNCG iSchool is part of the Learn & Earn Online initiative funded by the Legislature.