A mix of 19 life science and high tech companies across the Southeast have been added to the presenting company list for the Southeast Venture Conference.

In all, conference organizers have picked 36 companies to meet with potential investors at the second annual conference on Feb. 27-28 in McLean. As many as 40 companies are expected to participate.

Attendees registered so far represent more than $45 billion in capital, according to conference organizers.

The latest companies selected to present are:

  • Altea Therapeutics – Atlanta, www.alteatherapeutics.com
  • Catalyst Web – Alexandria, Va.; www.catalystweb.com
  • ConnectivHealth – Brentwood, Tenn.; www.connectivhealth.com
  • ESP Systems – Charlotte, N.C.; www.espsystems.net
  • FairWarning – St. Petersburg, Fla.; www.epictide.com
  • First Mile Communications – Atlanta; www.firstmile.com
  • Inlet Technologies – Raleigh, N.C.; www.inlethd.com
  • Neurostar Solutions – Atlanta, Ga.; www.neurostarsolutions.com
  • Novamin – Alachua, Fla.; www.novamin.com
  • Overture Networks – Research Triangle Park, N.C.; www.overturenetworks.com
  • Plurogen Therapeutics- Charlottesville, Va.; www.plurogen.com
  • Prioria – Gainesville, Fla.; www.prioria.com
  • Revolution Money – Largo, Fla.; www.revolutionmoney.com
  • SoloHealth – Duluth, Ga.; www.solo-health.com
  • Time Domain – Huntsville, Ala.; www.timedomain.com
  • Vidunner – Blacksburg, Va.; www.vidrunner.com
  • Vostu – Miami, Fla.; www.vostu.com
  • VTSilicon – Atlanta; www.vtsilicon.com
  • Vumii – Atlanta; www.vumii.com

Named to present earlier at the conference were:

  • Camero – Vienna, Va.; www.camero-tech.com
  • clearTXT – Morrisville, N.C.; www.cleartxt.com
  • Cybera – Franklin, Tenn.; www.cybera.com
  • Cyveillance – Arlington, Va.; www.cyveillance.com
  • Digitalsmiths – Beaufort, S.C.; www.digitalsmiths.com
  • FortiusOne – Arlington, Va.; www.fortiusone.com
  • Kajeet – Bethesda, Md.; www.kajeet.com
  • M3 Technology Group – Charlotte, N.C.; www.m3tg.com
  • NovaVision – Boca Raton, Fla.; www.novavision.com
  •  Passport Health Communications – Franklin, Tenn.; www.passporthealth.com
  • Prenova – Marietta, Ga.; www.prenova.com
  • Real Digital Media – Sarasota, Fla.; www.realdigitalmedia.com
  • Recordant – Alpharetta, Ga.; www.recordant.com
  • Ruckus Networks – Herndon, Va.; www.ruckus.com
  • Steelbox Networks – Atlanta; www.steelbox.com
  • Suniva – Atlanta; www.suniva.com
  • Yap – Charlotte, N.C.; www.yapme.com