Entrepreneurs and executives in the southeast technology industry will gather in Atlanta for the fifth annual Southeast AeA “Spirit of Endeavor” program on Sept. 20.

The AeA, which stands for American Electronics Association, formed a southeast chapter in 1987. Several founders of that chapter, including attorney John Yates of the Morris Manning firm, will be recognized.

One of the group’s highlights each year is the sponsoring of a venture capital conference.

Awards also will be handed out in several categories:

• Leadership in Education by a Technology Organization

• Emerging Technology Business

• Technology Entrepreneur

• Technology Innovation

• Technology Leadership

Speakers for the program include:

• Ashish Bahl, CEO, Harbor Payments

• Brooks Robinson, chief marketing officer and co-founder of communications provider Cbeyond

• Norm Geddes, CEO, Applied Systems Intelligence

• George White, chief technology officer, Jacket Micro Devices

• Jeff Stibel, CEO, Web.com

• Dick Cook, former president and CEO at MAPICS and now a senior advisor with Focus Enterprises

The AeA also will recognize Yates, Howard Morrison, Bill Brinegar, Leland Strange and Bill McLendon and others for the launching of the southeast group.