Former North Carolina James Hunt was re-elected to the board of directors of Nortel at the company’s annual shareholders meeting Thursday.

Also re-elected were: Jalynn Hamilton Bennett, Manfred Bischoff, John MacNaughton, John Manley, Richard McCormick, Harry Pearce, and Mike Zafirovski. Harry Pearce remains chairman of the board.

Zafirovski is Nortel’s new chief executive officer.

Named to the board were Claude Mongeau and John Watson. Mongeau is the chief financial officer of Canadian Railway Company. Watson is CFO of EnCana Corporation, an oil and gas exploration and production company based in Canada.

Four Nortel board members did not stand for re-election.