From left, NSF winners Jungsang Kim, Adrienne Stiff-Roberts, Sule Ozez.
_________________________________________________________________________________________Three Duke University professors are among the latest Early Career Development honorees by the National Science Foundation.

The recognition means each researcher will receive up to $400,000 in research funding over the next five years.

All three are part of the faculty at Duke’s Pratt School of Engineering as assistant professors of electrical and computer engineering. They are: Adrienne Stiff-Roberts, Jungsang Kim and Sule Ozez.

Stiff-Roberts is involved in sensor research. Kim is focused on quantum computing. Ozez is research means of automating the design and testing of increasingly smaller analog circuits.