James Roberson, former president of the RTP Foundation, and Robert Greczyn, who leads Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina, will lead the executive committee of the Research Triangle Regional Partnership for the next two years.

Roberson is the chairman; Greczyn is the chairman-elect.

Also named to two-year terms as officers of the executive committee are:

  • Immediate Past Chair Southgate Jones III, BB&T Asura
  • Secretary Glen Newsome, Person County Economic Development Commission
  • Treasurer Lee Anne Nance, Harnett County Economic Development Commission
  • RTRP President and CEO Charles A. Hayes
  • The Regional Partnership is made up of business and community leaders across 13 counties.

    Elected to one-year terms as members of the executive committee were:

  • Gordon Allen, Thompson Allen Inc. (Person)
  • Roland Beauchaine, Warren County Economic Development Commission (Warren)
  • Moses Carey Jr., Piedmont Health Services Inc. (Orange)
  • H. Bradley Carroll, First Citizens Bank (Johnston)
  • Stanley Fox, Fox & Associates (Granville)
  • Terry E. Garrison, Vance-Granville Community College (Vance)
  • Ronnie Goswick, Franklin County Economic Development Commission (Franklin)
  • Fred Hobbs, Hobbs, Upchurch & Associates (Moore)
  • Marvin Joyner, Lee County Economic Development Commission (Lee)
  • Dianne Reid, Orange County Economic Development Commission (Orange)
  • Henry “Hank” Scherich, Measurement Incorporated (Durham)
  • Harvey A. Schmitt, Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce (Wake)
  • Katherine Thomas, Progress Energy Service Co. LLC (Wake)
  • N. Johnson Tilghman, investor/developer (Harnett)
  • Tony Tucker, Chatham County Economic Development Corp. (Chatham)
  • Rick Weddle, Research Triangle Foundation of North Carolina