Twenty-seven executives from a variety of firms, agencies and institutions have been nominated as the Information Security Executive of the Year as picked by the Executive Alliance.

The third annual winner will be announced on March 24 in Atlanta.

The nominees are:

  • Herbert Baines, III
    Director, Information Security
    Georgia Institute of Technology
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Peter Myo Khin
    Manager Corporate Information Security
    United States Post Office
    Raleigh, North Carolina

  • Becky Barrer
    IT Supervisor of Information Security
    Verizon Wireless
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Steve Lanzl
    Bowater, Inc.
    Greenville, South Carolina

  • Larry Barrett
    Information Security Officer
    St. Thomas Health Systems
    Chattanooga, Tennessee

  • Ali Marashi
    Chief Technology Officer
    Winter Park, Florida

  • David Black
    Director, Enterprise Information Security
    Earthlink, Inc.
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • David McCampbell
    VP, Worldwide Information Systems
    Immucor, Inc.
    Norcross, Georgia

  • Wilbur Brown
    Manager, Technology Services
    Emory University
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Chris McDaniel
    Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
    Mutual Services Corporation
    Palm Beach, Florida

  • Mark Burnette
    Global Information Security Officer
    Nashville, Tennessee

  • John Miles
    Senior Vice President Global Systems and Services
    Lend Lease Corporation
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Tammy Clark
    University Information Security Officer
    Georgia State University
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Patricia Morrison
    Chief Information Officer
    Office Depot, Inc.
    Delray Beach, Florida

  • James Day
    Director of Enterprise Technical Services
    MAPICS, Inc
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Wayne Proctor
    Certegy, Inc.
    St. Petersburg, Florida

  • Joseph DiBenedetto
    Global IT Security Manager
    Office Depot, Inc.
    Delray Beach, Florida

  • Juan Gomez Sanchez
    Director, Systems Security
    Checkfree Corporation
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Ann Franks
    VP, Information Technology
    Lanier Worldwide
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • David Stackhouse
    Manager, Technology Security
    Orlando, Florida

  • J Arthur Grubbs
    Associate Director of Risk and Compliance Assessment
    Columbus, Georgia

  • Robert Taylor
    Chief Information Officer, Director of Information Technology
    Fulton County Government
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Rodney Harrigan
    Vice Chancellor for Information Technology &
    North Carolina A&T State University
    Greensboro, North Carolina

  • David Vaillancourt
    Virginia College at Birmingham
    Birmingham, Alabama

  • Chip Kelly
    Information Security Manager
    Cary, North Carolina

  • Scott C. Woodison
    IT Audit Manager
    Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Michael Kessler
    Director of Investigations
    Georgia Department of Motor Vehicle Safety
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • For more information, see: