The Technology Association of Georgia (TAG) has made its appointments for the new leadership board positions on its Society and Special Interest Groups (SIGs).

TAG is made up of over twenty different organizations each with a specific focus on the industry, corporate or people issues pertinent to the success of businesses in the technology sector.

These groups are guided by self appointed boards which are lead by a president or chairperson. The individuals that lead these boards are volunteers from the technology business community and their appointments are typically for a one year term.

TAG’s 2004 Society president for the Business & Technology Alliance is Karen DeRuyter from IBM, for Information Security is Kevin Beaver with Principle Logic, for the Central Georgia Technology Alliance is Michael Hale from Macon State College, for Coastal B&TA is Kevin Curtain of BellSouth, for HealthCare is Bill Kraeling from ETL Healthcare Solutions, for the Interactive Media Alliance is Brian Rudolph with Eureka! Interactive, for the Southeastern Software Association is Adam Waxman, for the Independent Technology Marketing Association is Sami Jajeh with DemandG, and for Women in Technology is Kasie Scott Palmer from Computer Associates.

TAG’s 2004 SIG president and/or chair for Business Intelligence is Greg Boyd of SEI, for Enterprise Content Management is Andrew LeBlanc with eCertis Technology, for CRM is John Gravley of c360 Inc., for Finance is JT Moore with The Apollo Co. for Human Resources is Marjorie Singley from Hall Eton Partners, for International is Trish Rogers with McKenna Long & Aldridge, for Offshore Development is Randall McCroskey of Integrity Sourcing, for Outsourcing is Bob Wagner with NetFinancials, for Public Company is Dennis Zakas of Hunton & Williams, and for Recruiting is Tom Darrow with HR Connections & Consulting.

Three SIGs have co-chairs: Scott Petty from King & Spalding and attorney Mike Vollmer for the Entrepreneurial Forum; David Teske of Alston & Bird, Kiszo Dufay from Taradome Entertainment and Michael Valverde with Green Valley Entertainment for Technology in Entertainment; and S1’s Tom Chmielewski and Scott Johnson and Bob Walters with Queuent for Product Management.

“On behalf of TAG, I would like to thank all of the individuals that have accepted the responsibility of leading one of our Societies or SIGs”, said Steve Jeffery, president of TAG. “Their leadership contributions, dedication and time commitment is paramount to making TAG effective by helping build organizations and programming that serve to make our technology community stronger.”

The Society and SIG presidents also act as TAG representatives in the business community. Many of these individuals also participate on TAG’s Operating Board via positions in one of its standing committees, which provide Atlanta-based TAG with input and direction in areas such as membership, finance, communications, society & SIG oversight, bylaws & nominations, programming, sponsorship, strategic planning, portal, economic development, capital and the TAG Foundation.