A who’s who list of tech leaders and companies have been nominated for the first “Southeastern Spirit of Endeavor Awards” sponsored by the American Electronics Association.

The AeA will recognize the nominees and name the winners on Wednesday, April 23, at the Fox Theater in Atlanta.

The nominees are:

:Outstanding Leadership:

Al Hansen — EMS Technologies
Tom Noonan — ISS
John Yates — Morris, Manning & Martin
Tycho Howle — Nubridges
Pete Kight – CheckFree

Technology Entrepreneur:

John Copeland — Lancope
Gary Giles — Solution Builders
Joan Herbig – XcelleNet
Subramonian Shankar – Vitel

Emerging Business:

Qcept Technologies
Digital Envoy
Movaz Networks

Technology Innovation:

Randy McCoy – CheckFree
John Hoover – EMS
Andrew Hunt – Micocoating Technolgies
Dr. Karim Godamunne – Vivonetics
Jonathan Goldman – Innovative Fluidics

Leadership in Technology Education:

Learning Labs
Council for Entrepreneurial Development

Technology Innovation by an Educational Institution:

Peachtree Elementary
Kennesaw State University, Adult Continuing Education
Atlanta Girls School
Math/Science High (Fulton County Charter School)

Community Service:


Key AeA Volunteer:

Dick Cook – MAPICS, Inc.
Bob Bilbrough – Qualcon
Sandy Hofmann – MAPICS, Inc.
Randy Keith – Aperum
Robert Horne – CCC Associates

AEA: www.aeanet.org